Manage your gallery page with Vimeo
Video Gallery Page
Videographer? Don 't worry we did not forget you…
You can view your movies and clips directly from your Vimeo account. To do this, you need to connect your Vimeo account to the site, and if you do not have an account, it is highly recommended that you create one and upload your selected movies and clips to it.
Once you've created an account and uploaded materials, you can view them on the site in two options:
- - Show all movies in your account by entering a username
- - Show selected movies that you have grouped into one channel by inserting a channel
How do I find my username?
After logging in to your Vimeo account, follow these steps:
- 1. Hover over your profile picture at the top right
- 2. Click Edit Profile
- 3. Copy the User ID under your account name
- 4. Go to your personal website to the Video Gallery page
- 5. Click VIMEO Settings
- 6. Select the option Username And paste the number
- 7. Click Save Settings
Refresh the page and the movies will appear on your site
Here is a short video showing the steps on the desktop.
How do I show selected movies?
After logging in to your Vimeo account, follow these steps:
- 1. Hover over your profile picture at the top right
- 2. Click Collections
- 3. Click Create new channel
- 4. Fill in the details and select the desired movies. Note!!! In order for the movies to appear on your site, the channel must be public, so check the option Anyone
- 5. Click Settings
- 6. Copy the number found in the field Shorcut URL
- 7. Go to your personal website to the Video Gallery page
- 8. Click VIMEO Settings
- 9. Select the option Channel and paste The number
- 10. Paste the number on the personal site in the channel field
- 11. Click Save Settings
Refresh the page, and the movies will appear on your site.
Here is a short video showing the steps on the desktop.
Attention !!!
Private movies will not appear in the gallery, so make sure the movies are public. To make a movie public:
- 1. Enter the desired movie
- 2. Click on the lock on the side of the screen
- 3. Click Public
If you have not found the answer to your question or need further assistance - please contact our super nice support team.
Loading comments connects to Facebook and shares your browser information with Facebook.